News

Online book club: Transforming the United Nations System: Designs for a Workable World

Citizens for Global Solutions, in conjunction with The Workable World Trust, has been hosting an online webinar-based book club discussingTransforming the United Nations System: Designs for a Workable World, by Joseph E. Schwartzberg.The final two webinars take place:

  • March 9: A Strengthened Judicial System (including the International Criminal Court) moderated by Evan Freud, Board Member Citizens for Global Solutions
    Study and Discussion Guide, Unit 7
  • April 13: Getting There (this session will include updates from various active UN reform campaigns, such as UN2020 and Together First) moderated by TBD
    Study and Discussion Guide, Unit 15

Webinars begin at Noon ET/11am CT/10am MT/9am PT and last 90 minutes.

Previous webinars covered topics such as reform of the UN General Assembly, the campaign for a UN Parliamentary Assembly, human rights, and peacekeeping and are available for viewing.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Post a Comment